GK & CURRENT AFFAIRS

Sports

For students preparing for MAH-B.BCA/BBA/BMS/BBM CET 2024 for admission to BCA, BBA, BMS, BBM

List of Fastest 50 (Half Century) in the T20

Player	Balls	Match	Year
Yuvraj Singh	12	India vs England	2007
CH Gayle	12	Melbourne Renegades	2016
		vs Adelaide Strikers	
Hazratullah	12	Kabul Zwanan vs	2018
Zazai		Balkh Legends	
ME	13	Somerset vs	2010
Trescothick		Hampshire	
SP Narine	13	Comilla Victorians vs	2022
		Chattogram	
		Challengers	
Yashasvi	13	Rajasthan Royals vs	2023
Jaiswal		Kolkata Knight Riders	
Imran Nazir	14	Sialkot vs Lahore	2006
		Eagles	0.02
GL Brophy	14	Yorkshire vs	2006
		Derbyshire	
K Noema-	14	Central District vs	2010
Barnett		Otago	
KA Pollard	14	Trinidad & Tobago vs	2012
		Leeward Islands	
C Munro	14	New Zealand vs Sri	2016
		Lanka	41
F Behardien	14	Titans vs Warriors	2016
KL Rahul	14	Kings XI Punjab vs	2018
		Delhi Daredevils	
A Negi	14	Meghalaya vs	2019
		Mizoram	
AD Russell	14	Colombo kings vs	2020
		Galle Gladiators	
R Satheesan	14	Romania vs Serbia	2021
AD Russell	14	Jamaica Tallawahs vs	2021
DI G		St Lucia Kings	0000
PJ Cummins	14	Kolkata Knights	2022
		Riders v <mark>s Mumbai</mark> Indians	ъъ
MJ Guptill	15	Auckland vs Central	2008
MJ Guptili	15		2008
YK Pathan	15	Districts Kolkata Knight Riders	2017
i K Paulali	13	vs Royal Challangers	2017
		Bangalore	
JP Duminy	15	Barbados Tridents vs	2019
Ji Dullilly	13	Trinbago Knight	
		Riders	
DT Christian	15	Sydney Sixers vs 2	
21 Gill IStiall	-5	Adelaide Strikers	
AM	15	London Spirit vs	2022
Rossington		Northern	
		Superchargers	
	1		

Nicholas	15	Lucknow Super	2023
Pooran		Giants vs Royal	
		Challengers	
		Bangalore	
LRPL Taylor	16	Central Districts vs	2006
		Otago	
AD Hales	16	Nottinghamshire vs	2010
		Derbyshire	
Ahmed	16	Barisal Burners vs	2012
Shehzad		Duronto Rajshahi	
MS Dhoni	16	Chennai Super Kings	2013
		vs Sunrisers	
		Hyderabad	
SK Raina	16	Chennai Super Kings	2014
		vs Kings XI Punjab	

ODI World Cup Winners List

Year	Host	Winner	Runner-up	
1975	England	West Indies	Australia	
1979	England	West Indies	England	
1983	England	India	West Indies	
1987	India and Pakistan	Australia	England	
1992	Australia and New Zealand	Pakistan	England	
1996	Pakistan and India	Sri Lanka	Australia	
1999	England	Australia	Pakistan	
2003	South Africa	Australia	India	
2007	West Indies	Australia	Sri Lanka	
2011	India and Bangladesh	India	Sri Lanka	
2015	Australia and	Australia	New	
	New Zealand		Zealand	
2019	England and	England	New	
	Wales		Zealand	
2023	India	Australia	India	

Highest Centuries in Cricket

Players	Number of	Duration
	Centuries	
Sachin Tendulkar	100	1989-2013
Virat Kohli	77	2008-2023
Ricky Ponting	71	1995-2012
Kumar	63	2000-2015
Sangakkara		
Jacques Kallis	62	1995-2014
Hashim Amla	55	2004-2019
Mahela	54	1997-2015
Jayawardene		
Brian Lara	53	1990-2007
Rahul Dravid	48	1996-2012
AB de Villiers	47	2004-2018
David Warner	45	2009-2023
Joe Root	44	2007-2023
Rohit Sharma	44	2007-2023
Chris Gayle	42	1999-2021
Steve Smith	42	2010-2023
Sanath Jaysuriya	42	1989-2011
Shivnarine	41	1994-2015
Chanderpaul		
Younis Khan	41	2000-2017
Matthew Hayden	40	1989-2009
Ross Taylor	40	2006-2022

Asian Games 2023

19th Asian Games, which were held in Hangzhou, People's Republic of China from 23 September to 8 October.

More than **12,000** athletes from all **45** members of the Olympic Council of Asia competed in the 19th Asian Games.

Medal's Tally (Top 10)

Team/NOC	Gold	Silver	Bronze	Total
People's Republic of China (CHN)	201	111	71	383
Japan (JPN)	52	67	69	188
Republic of Korea (KOR)	42	59	89	190
India (IND)	28	38	41	107
Uzbekistan (UZB)	22	18	31	71
Chinese Taipei (TPE)	19	20	28	67
Islamic Republic of Iran (IRI)	13	21	20	54
Thailand (THA)	12	14	32	58
Bahrain (BRN)	12	3	5	20
D.P.R. Korea (PRK)	11	18	10	39

Olympic Games 2020

The 2020 Summer Olympics and officially branded as Tokyo 2020 was held from 23 July to 8 August 2021 in Tokyo, Japan. This was the 4th

time Japan hosted Olympics after 1964, 1972, 1998.

Next Olympics will be held in 2024 and will be hosted by Paris, France.

Medal's Tally (Top 10)

COUNTRY	TOTAL	GOLD	SILVER	BRONZE
United States	113	39	41	33
China	88	38	32	18
ROC	71	20	28	23
Great Britain	65	22	21	22
Japan	58	27	14	17
Australia	46	17	7	22
Italy	40	10	10	20
Germany	37	10	11	16
Netherlands	36	10	12	14
France	33	10	12	11

India won total 7 medal's in 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

1 – Gold, 2 – Silver, 4 – Bronze

- Neeraj Chopra Javelin Throw- Gold
- Ravi Dahiya Wrestling (57 Kgs) Silver
- Mirabai Chanu Weightlifting for Women (49 Kgs) - Silver
- PV Sindhu Women's Single Badminton
 Bronze
- Indian Hockey Team Hockey Bronze
- Lovlina Borgohain Women's Welterweight Boxing - Bronze
- Bajrang Punia- Wrestling (65 Kgs) Bronze

- 1. Who one of the mentioned below did not scored a double century in the ICC Cirkcet World Cup?
- (a) Glenn Maxwell
- (b) Martin Guptil
- (c) David Warner
- (d) Chris Gayle
- 2. Which stadium served as the primary venue for the ICC Cricket World Cup Finale 2023?
- (a) Lord's Cricket Ground
- (b) Melbourne Cricket Ground
- (c) Eden Gardens
- (d) Narendra Modi Stadium
- 3. What is the capacity of the Narendra Modi Stadium, the host of the ICC Cricket World Cup final 2023?
- (a) 132,000
- (b) 128,000
- (c) 114,000
- (d) 107,000
- 4. Which player among the following earned the title of the "Player of the Tournament" in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023?
- (a) Mohammed Shami
- (b) Quinton de Kock
- (c) Virat Kohli
- (d) Glenn Maxwell
- 5. Sachin Tendulkar's statue is inaugurated at which stadium?
- (a) Wankhede Stadium
- (b) Narendra Modi Stadium
- (c) DY Patil Stadium
- (d) Eden Gardens

- 6. The National Games of India were normally to be held every how many years?
- (a) 2 Years
- (b) 3 Years
- (c) 4 Years
- (d) 5 Years
- 7. Which wicketkeeper has the highest number of dismissals in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023?
- (a) KL Rahul
- (b) Tom Latham
- (c) Quinton de Kock
- (d) Josh Inglis
- 8. Neeraj Chopra won gold medal in which game in Olympics 2020?
- (a) Wrestling
- (b) Weightlifting
- (c) Boxing
- (d) Javelin Throw
- 9. How many medal's India won in 2020 Tokyo Olympics?
- (a) 5
- (b) 6
- (c)7
- (d) 8
- 10. National Sports Day is celebrated in the memory of which player?
- (a) Milka Singh
- (b) Major Dhyan Chand Singh
- (c) KD Jadhav
- (d) PT Usha

Answer Key

1. C 2. D 3. A 4. C 5. A	6. A 7. C		9. C 10. B
--------------------------	-----------	--	------------

- 1. David Warner did not scored a double century in the ICC Cricket World Cup. Glenn Maxwell, Martin Guptil and Chris Gayle are the only cricketers to score a double century in the ICC Cricket World Cup.
- 2. Narendra Modi Staduim served as the primary venue for the ICC Cricket World Cup Finale 2023.
- 5. A life-sized statue of cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar was revealed in a grand ceremony at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on the eve of the World Cup match between India and Sri Lanka. Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde unveiled a magnificent and radiant bronze statue in the presence of Sachin and his entire family.
- 7. Quinton de Kock with 20 dismissals, has the highest number of dismissals as a wicketkeeper in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.
- 10. Major Dhyan Chand (29 August 1905 3 December 1979) was an Indian field hockey player. He is widely regarded by many as the greatest field hockey player in world history. Known as The Wizard or The Magician of hockey for his superb ball control, Chand played internationally from 1926 to 1949, where he scored 570 goals in 185 matches according to his autobiography, Goal. His goal-scoring feats earned three Olympic gold medals, in 1928, 1932 and 1936, during an era where India dominated field hockey. His influence extended beyond these victories, as India won the field hockey event in seven out of eight Olympics from 1928 to 1964.